Award Categories

Emphasizing different achievement, innovation, and leadership in Risk Management, there are 7 categories to be awarded in the ASEAN Risk Awards.



Six categories will be awarded to organizations. These categories are: ASEAN Risk Champion Award, ASEAN GRC Award, Risk Innovation & Technology Award, Public Initiatives Award, Risk Culture Award, and Environmental & Social Risk Management (ESRM) Pioneer Award.

  • category 1 with sales turnover less than USD 75 million or less than 200 employees
  • category 2 with sales turnover more than USD 75 million or more than 200 employees



Previously known as Risk Leader of The Year, the individual category will still be present this year with the new name of Risk Professional of The Year.

Find more detailed info for each category below.

ASEAN Risk Champion Award

This award recognizes the organization that has demonstrated an exceptional ability to implement enterprise risk management strategies that are proven to effectively address the complex challenges and opportunities arising in today’s rapidly evolving business environment.


This award is given to the organization that shows marvelous capability in integrating Governance, Risks, and Compliance (GRC) into business processes that are proven to break down silos, enable an organization to achieve objectives reliably, address uncertainty and act with integrity.

Risk Innovation & Technology Award

This award recognizes the organization that has contributed to the advancement of risk management knowledge and practice by utilizing or inventing new technology in finding new ways of its implementation in response to the changing contexts.

Public Initiatives Award

This award recognizes the organizations that have made significant contributions to improving the quality of life for communities while also demonstrating their commitment to responsible risk management.

Risk Culture Award

This award is given to the organization that promotes an effective and efficient way to optimize the organizational learning process in building proactive and risk-based decision-making in every organization’s individual.


Environmental & Social Risk Management (ESRM) Pioneer Award

This award recognizes organizations that have demonstrated exceptional proficiency in integrating environmental and social considerations into their risk management strategies. It involves implementing strategies and processes to minimize the likelihood and impact of risks while also taking into account the broader social and environmental context in which the organization operates.

Risk Professional of The Year

This award recognizes an individual that shows great capability in building risk culture within the corporate structure, contributes to complex problem-solving by utilizing innovative approaches, and expresses outstanding leadership skills in helping organizations manage opportunities and threats.

Media Partner